St. Joseph's N.S. Ballymitty

Board of Management

The Board of Management in St. Joseph’s N.S. is made up of the following members:

Chairperson Fr. Martin Pender
Principal Audrey McCarthy
Patron’s Nominee Helen Gannon
Community Nominee MaryAnn Bennett
Community Nominee Declan Cosgrove
Parent Nominee Marian Kehoe
Parent Nominee Donal McLaughlin
Teacher Nominee Deirdre Franey

The Board of Management of our school was constituted in November 2019 and began their four-year term on Dec. 1st 2019. This Board will run until Nov. 30th 2023.The Board of Management must hold one meeting per term and at least five per year. The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of the patron (The Diocese of Ferns) and is accountable to the patron and the Minister for Education. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable for that management.The Board of Management agrees a report at the closure of each meeting which determines the information to be conveyed to parents, school staff and the whole school community.Each year the Board of Management will provide a Board of Management Summary which will go out to parents by newsletter and it will also be put up on the school website. “The primary goal of the Board of Management is to ensure that the school is managed in a manner that provides all of its pupils with the best possible education.” Minister Joe McHugh
Minister’s Foreword of Governance Manual (2019)

Dec 22
Christmas Holidays
Feb 09
Parent/Teacher Meetings Day 1
Feb 11
Parent/Teacher Meetings Day 2
Feb 15
Active School Week
Some brief updates
Remember - No Homework on Thurs. Nov. 26th
Hilltown, Ballymitty, Co. Wexford, Y35 YW81.
051 561324
© 2020 St. Joseph's N.S. Ballymitty